Don’t Miss Anything! Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest curriculum reviews and homeschool help. PLUS inspiring themes such as holidays, high school, unit studies, and more!

19 Comments

  1. By Word of Mouth Musings
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:00 am

    Thankfully Math is on the list of my kids likes!

  2. By Word of Mouth Musings
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:02 am

    Ok my dear, follow you on Twitter

  3. By Word of Mouth Musings
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:03 am

    Follow you on Facebook ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. By Word of Mouth Musings
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:03 am

    retweeted and shared …

  5. By Word of Mouth Musings
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:04 am

    tweeting with A+ too!

  6. By Word of Mouth Musings
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:05 am

    OMGoodness, I now feel like a professional stalker!

  7. Wendy
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:56 pm

    Math is generally my least favorite subject to teach mainly because it’s my kids’ least favorite subject to learn. ๐Ÿ™

  8. Wendy
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:59 pm

    I now follow you on Facebook. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Wendy
    March 21, 2012 @ 9:59 pm

    I already followed you on Twitter. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Debbie C
    March 21, 2012 @ 10:41 pm

    I love teaching math! I told my daughter that math always “follows the rules” so if you learn the rules, it’s easy ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Kela
    March 22, 2012 @ 9:13 am

    I’m indifferent about math. It all depends on the level. I’m all about the elem. math! Get to pre-al. and beyond and I hand it off to my husband!

  12. Kela
    March 22, 2012 @ 9:14 am

    I follow StartatEight on Facebook! I have been for a while now ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Kela
    March 22, 2012 @ 9:14 am

    Yep, follow StartsatEight on Twitter, also!

  14. kathy lapan
    March 23, 2012 @ 11:44 pm

    I taught math in a private school before home schooling so its my favorite subject. My daughter is ok with it but my son would rather have dental work than work fractions!

  15. kathy balman
    March 24, 2012 @ 10:05 am

    Thanks for sharing this. I dislike math but my kids seem to enjoy it and I need to find a math curriculum. I actually am supposed to get the 1st grade disk to review when they are completed with it in August. I am so happy you shared the review.

  16. Lynda
    March 25, 2012 @ 10:22 am

    Math is my son’s least favorite subject. I enjoy teaching him, but he hates repetition. I’m constantly trying to find a new way of bringing math alive. Great review, Heidi!

  17. Windy
    April 1, 2012 @ 7:39 pm

    My son could so use this!

  18. Windy
    April 1, 2012 @ 7:39 pm

    I liked you on FB

  19. Help Choosing a Math Curriculum for Your Homeschool
    July 17, 2013 @ 1:30 am

    […] Starts at Eight Review It’s a Boy’s Life […]

Back to Top